ANTIQUE-RADIO-LAB
Welcome, please log-in to participate in this (your) forum, by logging in you agree to abide by the rules of this forum. Until you make your FIRST Login and post, you cannot PM a Member.
ANTIQUE-RADIO-LAB

Antique Radio Forum for Collectors antique-radio-lab.forumotion.com

HomeRegisterLog inSearchPublications
Posting Questions, Please supply ALL the details you have.
In order for Us to answer if We can!: You will need to provide Details,
such as 1-Brand Name of the Radio 2-chassis number 3-Model number 4-symptoms.5 Photo's

Upgrading my NV55S Gateway laptop to a SSD.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Rod Clay
Technician
Technician
Rod Clay

Upgrading my NV55S Gateway laptop to a SSD. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Upgrading my NV55S Gateway laptop to a SSD.   Upgrading my NV55S Gateway laptop to a SSD. I_icon_minitimeJune 27th 2019, 2:00 pm

I have been working with computers mainly as a user since about 1976. I got my first 486 clone machine running Windows 98 back in 1999. Shortly after that I signed up with eBay and Paypal and quit sending out my radio correspondence by US mail and switched over to emails instead. 

I had learned Microsoft DOS and was good at using it at the time. I would not try myself to go into a computer's registry to make any changes there. I don't know enough about it to do that. I used to buy and install on my own computers so-called maintenance and repair software like System Mechanic that claimed to be able to make repairs in a computer's registry and so forth but later concluded these offerings were phony and don't really do anything worth while for your money except may be somewhat entertaining to watch as they "run".