ANTIQUE-RADIO-LAB
Welcome, please log-in to participate in this (your) forum, by logging in you agree to abide by the rules of this forum. Until you make your FIRST Login and post, you cannot PM a Member.
ANTIQUE-RADIO-LAB

Antique Radio Forum for Collectors antique-radio-lab.forumotion.com

HomeRegisterLog inSearchPublications
Posting Questions, Please supply ALL the details you have.
In order for Us to answer if We can!: You will need to provide Details,
such as 1-Brand Name of the Radio 2-chassis number 3-Model number 4-symptoms.5 Photo's

Magnavox Console Stereo &volume pot nut removal

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
ve1arn
ve1arn

Magnavox  Console  Stereo &volume pot nut removal  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Magnavox Console Stereo &volume pot nut removal    Magnavox  Console  Stereo &volume pot nut removal  I_icon_minitimeJune 2nd 2021, 5:27 am

You most likely used them a lot more and harder than this hobby guy, which could explain that.

I graduated from vocational school in 1968 and one of the first tools I bought was a Craftsman 3/8 variable speed drill that was on sale. Two weeks after I bought it, a rat chewed through the cord, so I had to replace it. Two more weeks later, the variable speed went out, so all I had left was high speed.

When I brought it back for warranty, I was told that they wouldn't honor it since it didn't have the original cord. The only thing that would still be honored would be the motor itself. I understood that and took it home with the intention of seeing what I could do to the motor. We had the perfect chance at work that week too. I had a ton of drilling to do in some cast steel shafts. I worked that hard enough that the aluminum case of the drill got hot enough that it was getting hard to hold it without wearing a glove. It finally died about 10 years ago. Very Happy I never regretted that purchase. It was a workhorse!
Back to top Go down
FrankB
FrankB